Syrian Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I really liked this, but nobody else would touch it. (that's okay, more for me!) I prepared the pasta according to the Enhanced Spaghetti recipe (also on this site). I used half the amount of oil, twice the amount of sauce (it would have REALLY gotten too dry otherwise) and threw in a nice pinch or two of red pepper flakes. I will keep this recipe on hand to prepare for myself... always happy to find a new way of enjoying my spaghetti. Thanks, Mike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
A huge hit at our house. Very easy to prepare. I also loved it "straight"--I just skipped the baking part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Easy and cheap to make, good for leftovers. My daughter took it to school the next day for lunch, cold. We did add frozen meatballs and substituted oregano for the cinnamon (it came time to put the cinnamon in and I just couldn't do it). Easy sauce: tomato paste, tomato sauce and oil! I have a feeling we'll use this base recipe a lot, and vary the spices. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
I have to admit, I was afraid to try this recipe. But, I love cinnamon, and so, I had to try it. The flavor is fantastic, but I don't know that it needed quite so much oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I am not a fan of this one. I thought I would try it out b/c I was a little low on groceries and it sounded different. Really, the only reason I am giving it 2 stars is because my daughter (who is 5) liked it. I need a little more flavour... and pasta with cinnamon is just like I thought, not really a good mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
What an outstanding combination of flavors! I did add a cup of brown sugar and cut back on the oil a tad. I love the slightly crispy texture that baking gives it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhammerle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Didnt think the cinnamon would go but turned out nice, I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
It was okay. I think I just really don't like baked spaghetti . . . it kinda made my stomach sour. :( However, it smelled good while it was baking . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phasahd

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Sorry, I did not care for this at all. I couldn't taste the cinnamon that much, so that wasn't the problem. It just tasted like tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Barilla® Spaghetti with Chicken and Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States