Syrian Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Yum! I made these exactly as written and they turned out fabulous. I might have to add some garlic to them when I make them again to make them even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Loved it- just like the Afghan restaraunt my husband and I like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Awsome bread!! My family was amazed that I had make this myself! I doubled the batch and we even had them toasted the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Very good dough. Used them to make Lebanese meat pies with a filling recipe from chucklingpigblog. They are AMAZING!!! you have to try these... you will not be sorry. the filling recipe may seem a bit odd to some newcomers to Lebanese food, but it is one of the best things ever. There is a bakery here in Fall River Ma. called Sam's bakery that sells these meat pies almost exclusively and they make a killing!! It is the most popular thing around, and for good reason. I can't stress enough how good they are.... and apparently easy to make. We have been buying these since I was a little boy, and if I had know the recipe and how (fairly) easy they are to make, I would have been making them as much as possible. Look up "Sam's Bakery" in Fall River, Ma. 02721 and see what people are saying about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTA920

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This bread was excellent. So easy and quick, and much more rewarding than buying it. I liked that it was a little more crispy and thin than store-bought. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Thank you for posting this. I am Arabic and this is the same recipe my Grandmother and Mother used. I leave out the oil and still get excellent results. I also used this recipe for pizza on the grill, meat pies. It also freezes very well. Teresa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Fun and easy, and they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lantzville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Excellent, easy to do recipe. I used half white and half wheat flour. Turned out great. Will definately make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dalmatia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
AMAZING! I thought the dough would be too heavy after it had processed, but it was not. It was perfect. I got the pocket effect with little effort. AMAZING! I am so happy for this recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soshi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States