Sylvia's Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Delicious recipe. I like that once you get the basic ingredients you can customize it every time for a guaranteed new flavor. I've made this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly as written. Was an excellent sauce! Has a sweet/tangy flavor. I used bone-in country ribs and had to throw in a half boneless chicken breast for my wife (does not like ribs). She thought the sauce was very good and put some on her brown rice. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
As is, the recipe is too sweet for my taste. All I did to fix this was add more BBQ sauce and steak sauce. After marinating all day I put the ribs in a heavy foil pouch and left them on the grill at lowest heat for an hour (30 min one side, 30 min on the other side). I opened the foil and the result was fall off the bone flavorful meat! Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was the first time I've really made ribs and this recipe didn't let me down! The only thing I changed was I didn't add the steak sauce since I don't like it. The ribs were tender and flavorful. Will make again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfox12082

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Walker, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I changed a couple of thing. added an extra half a cup BBQ sauce and an a half of a yellow onion chopped. Never a left over. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Schrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beezays
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Lovely recipe, very easy and succeed at first try! Must give it a try for beginner like me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Amazing! The meat fall right off the bone. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
My family was floored. This wasa real winner. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Everyone LOVED them. This is my "go to" rib recipe for now on. The only thing I did different was boil them the day before, cut them into individual ribs and put them in freezer bags overnight with the BBQ sauce. I only did this because I was doing so much cooking the next day. After I cooked them in the oven for the suggested time, I put them under the broiler for a few minutes on each side. So Dang Gone Good! Oh yeah...don't forget to remove the membrane on the bony side and cut off any excess fat before boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Out family's favorite rib recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States