Sylvia's Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This sauce is slap yo mama good. I've made it twice now on both beef and St Louis style ribs. I don't measure everything out tee. It makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Awesome ribs with a great sauce. Perfect timing with the boiling and baking. It came out perfect. I did not add Worcestershire sauce nor steak sauce (my choice). Wonderful recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Dillon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I skip the steak sauce and still turns out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katt Meagher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Best ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This is the first time I've ever cooked spare ribs.I've gotta say these were really, really good. I followed the recipe exactly. I used about a Tbsp of sriracha sauce as my hot sauce. Also, I used boar spare ribs. My kids, who don't like ribs, really like these. I was given permission to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowardle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Fantastic recipe. Family hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I use this for the sauce only but still favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
WAY to sweet, I didnt like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Kowaliw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
The cooking technique is the key to this fabulous recipe! I prepared only one rack and all I did was boil, add garlic salt and pepper then smothered the ribs in Sweet Baby Ray's sauce before popping them into the oven. My son couldn't stop eating them! Most delicious and definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was excellent! I added a can of crushed pineapple and cooked all in the crock pot for 4 hours (I didn't boil ribs first). There were no left overs! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juantonio

Displaying results 1-10 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States