Sylvia's Easy Greek Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Happy I found this recipe. It was HUGE and hardly any was left. Yummy. And I'm not always a fan of salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Schuman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
What a great 'n easy salad! I didn't have white wine vinegar so I used red wine vinegar instead and I only used 1/3 C oil rather than 1/2 C ... and because I love olives you can bet that I used lots more!! Overall, I think our family has a new addiction!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I use whole grape tomatoes, sliced black olives and bottle Greek Feta & Oregano dressing by Kraft along with cucumbers and crumbled or shaved Feta cheese. Leave out green peppers but use red, yellow, orange and red. Can also substitute red onion for diced white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
This is a delicious recipe which is easy to make. I chose to substitue Tzatziki sauce (also from allrecipes) for the oil and vinegar dressing, which I served on the side. I also added kalamata olives. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FSUGABRIELLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
purple onion would have added color, but I didn't have one and used a yellow onion. Just as good. I added a 1/2 bunch chopped fresh italian parsley just before I added the dressing. And used calamata olives (drained and sliced). And 1/4c VOO and 1/4c veg. oil instead of all veggy oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I made this for 200 people and it turned out wonderful! I didn't have peppers or white vinegar so I used red wine vinegar instead, I also used kalamata olives with it! It was perfect! Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
What a great salad. I used the lite Italian dressing on AR in lieu of the oil and vinegar. I also used some fresh parsley and oregano. I didn't have any Feta so subbed Parmesan cheese, also threw in an avocado that needed to be used when I served it. Very lite yet chock full of flavor...actually the salad is great with no dressing. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Great! I used olive oil and balsamic vinegar. Hit the spot in the middle of winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States