Sylvia's Easy Greek Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Great! I used olive oil and balsamic vinegar. Hit the spot in the middle of winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
What a great salad. I used the lite Italian dressing on AR in lieu of the oil and vinegar. I also used some fresh parsley and oregano. I didn't have any Feta so subbed Parmesan cheese, also threw in an avocado that needed to be used when I served it. Very lite yet chock full of flavor...actually the salad is great with no dressing. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I made this for 200 people and it turned out wonderful! I didn't have peppers or white vinegar so I used red wine vinegar instead, I also used kalamata olives with it! It was perfect! Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This is a good basic recipe for Greek salad. I will agree with other reviewers that the dressing proportions are way out of whack. I used olive oil in a 50/50 ratio with red wine vinegar and some mustard, oregano, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sedgwick, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I agree that oil is too much though this is quite common for the Greek cuisine. In any case, it needs to be olive oil if you are looking for some Greek twist to it. And there is no need to seed the cucumber - it;s never seeded in Greece (though I guess there might be some difference between the products available in different parts of the world - are cucumbers so ripe that you need to seed them?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
purple onion would have added color, but I didn't have one and used a yellow onion. Just as good. I added a 1/2 bunch chopped fresh italian parsley just before I added the dressing. And used calamata olives (drained and sliced). And 1/4c VOO and 1/4c veg. oil instead of all veggy oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Thank you very good and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
This is a delicious recipe which is easy to make. I chose to substitue Tzatziki sauce (also from allrecipes) for the oil and vinegar dressing, which I served on the side. I also added kalamata olives. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FSUGABRIELLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States