Sylvia's Easy Greek Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I made a half of batch of this without the olives. I did cut the oil and vinegar way back than what is called for. I only used 2 TB of each for a half a recipe and it was perfect. The first time I made this, as written, the salad was swimming in liquid. The flavors of this salad are very good, and it is very pretty with all the colors. I like to sprinkle the feta on right before serving, so that it doesn't break down. This was served with 'Chicken Paprika' from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was definitely easy, as advertised. I just wish the dressing had a bit more flavor. Still, it's a good base recipe that I'll keep in the repertoire and tweak in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Yum Yum Yumo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wickford, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Amazing! The only thing I changed was using red wine vinegar and did about 1/2 and 1/2 it with the olive oil. I took it to a dinner last night and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Happy I found this recipe. It was HUGE and hardly any was left. Yummy. And I'm not always a fan of salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Schuman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Woah!!! Don't put vegetable oil...you'll get sick...I accidently put vegetable oil because the bottles looked alike and oh god...Olive oil all the way, keep it simple lol we're not trying to cook our stomachs,we're trying to cook up recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I use whole grape tomatoes, sliced black olives and bottle Greek Feta & Oregano dressing by Kraft along with cucumbers and crumbled or shaved Feta cheese. Leave out green peppers but use red, yellow, orange and red. Can also substitute red onion for diced white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
What a great 'n easy salad! I didn't have white wine vinegar so I used red wine vinegar instead and I only used 1/3 C oil rather than 1/2 C ... and because I love olives you can bet that I used lots more!! Overall, I think our family has a new addiction!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
If you use balsamic vinegar with this and 1/8 tsp crushed aniseed, it will have that authentic "Greek" taste you get in a good restaurant. Think I'm going to have this salad for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States