Sylvia's Easy Greek Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was definitely easy, as advertised. I just wish the dressing had a bit more flavor. Still, it's a good base recipe that I'll keep in the repertoire and tweak in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Yum Yum Yumo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wickford, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Amazing! The only thing I changed was using red wine vinegar and did about 1/2 and 1/2 it with the olive oil. I took it to a dinner last night and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Happy I found this recipe. It was HUGE and hardly any was left. Yummy. And I'm not always a fan of salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Schuman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Woah!!! Don't put vegetable oil...you'll get sick...I accidently put vegetable oil because the bottles looked alike and oh god...Olive oil all the way, keep it simple lol we're not trying to cook our stomachs,we're trying to cook up recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I use whole grape tomatoes, sliced black olives and bottle Greek Feta & Oregano dressing by Kraft along with cucumbers and crumbled or shaved Feta cheese. Leave out green peppers but use red, yellow, orange and red. Can also substitute red onion for diced white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
What a great 'n easy salad! I didn't have white wine vinegar so I used red wine vinegar instead and I only used 1/3 C oil rather than 1/2 C ... and because I love olives you can bet that I used lots more!! Overall, I think our family has a new addiction!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
If you use balsamic vinegar with this and 1/8 tsp crushed aniseed, it will have that authentic "Greek" taste you get in a good restaurant. Think I'm going to have this salad for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Great! I used olive oil and balsamic vinegar. Hit the spot in the middle of winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States