Swordfish a la Siciliana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
You could use any fish. I substituted kalamata olives, a drained can of fire roasted tomatoes and edamame instead of pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Absolutely loved it. My husband said it was the best dinner i had ever made. lol. thanks . i followed the recipe , but did use canned tomatoes along with fresh ones, and it came out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ayla
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This dish was amazing! Left out the olives and used rockfish, but followed the rest of the recipe as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This is a great recipe with just a few minor tweaks. It becomes a bit salty and needs more spice. So I added garam masala to add a bit of interest. Also the cooking time seems to be a bit off. Cooked it almost twice as long. Would really depend on the thickness of the swordfish. Made a few times now and really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Good base recipe. I cut it in half and used the following ingredienhts: 2 tbs craisins, 1 tbs olive oil, 1/2 c diced onon, 1 clove garlic, 3 small roma tomatoes, 5 olives, 7 almonds crushed, 1 lb fish, salt and pepper. I left out the capers because I didn't have any. I cut the olive oil down so much because sword fish already has a ton of fat, plus there is fat in the olives and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Loved it, but I use it on salmon, omitted the raisins and used a combination of black and green olives. My husband is not a big fan of salmon, but likes it with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I didn't change a thing. The swordfish went really well with spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bippi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I love swordfish and was looking for a recipe that worked with baking rather than grilling. My first impression was this is awesome, love it. By the time I finished my piece, I did not care for the topping as much. It was such an overpowering flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Hauntingly delicious. I used swordfish chunks, canned diced tomatoes and chopped toasted walnuts (no pinenuts in the cabinet). I would consider adding a bit of crushed red pepper next time and doubling the sauce. Also, to soften raisins, microwave them about a minute in a bowl with a bit of water. Also, I soaked the fish in milk per another review. I'll put this on other fish or even chicken or pork too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was so easy and wonderful. I had no fresh tomatoes in the kitchen, so I used a box of POMI diced tomatoes. Then, I skipped the oven baking time. Instead, I just popped the swordfish steaks in the pan with the sauce and put a lid on the pan. Cooked the fish for about 10 minutes on med high and it was perfect! Making the sauce alone would be great, too - easy to make with a subtle, rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States