Swiss Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
I switched out the mushroom soup for celery and the swiss cheese for cheddar - it was awesome! My husband hates mushrooms and swiss, but this recipe adapted well. I served it at Chirstmas dinner - it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
I've made this recipe many times, its really easy for a good veg. dish that isn't just plain vegies. I also add some onions and fresh mushrooms to the california blend of frozen vegies I use and I double the recipe and bake it in a 13x9x2 so there are leftovers for another night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KFELSMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
This was really good...I used one 16-oz. package of cauliflower and the same size package of broccoli florets. I think I used more cheese too, because we love Swiss cheese. It turned out awesome! Thanks!!! Erin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOLFANCHICK1027

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
I'm sorry but I did not care for this recipe. It was easy to put together. Some family members enjoyed it , but my husband and I agreed it was not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Good stuff. I got asked for the recipe when I took this to the Christmas party. I used Monterary Jack and Cheddar cheese and added a 1/4 C of milk to the sour cream like suggested. It turned out great. I also bought the Cheddar Cheese French-fried onions, and I think that made it extra good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYJIMMIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I took everyone's advice.. waited to veggies to defrost and added 1/4 cup milk. I used pre-shredded mexican style cheese rather than swiss or cheddar. Everyone loves it! It's easy too. I can make it the night before and refrigerate it then put in in the oven for 30 while I'm making other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
A friend made this for Christmas dinner, and EVERYONE loved it. It provides that "homey" flavor that you look for at family gatherings. I highly recommend it. It is easy to make for any size gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
So simple and so good. This is the dish I've been 'assinged' to bring for every family gathering (Easter, Thanksgiving, Christmas). I usually use mozzarella cheese instead of swiss, as that's what my family prefers. This is a big hit at our house!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This was a hit with my family. Even the fussy eaters liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
I made this for a dinner party last night and got rave reviews, plus it is quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Indian Vegetable Bhaji

A spicy Indian dry curry with potatoes, cauliflower, carrots, and peas.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States