Swiss Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
Such a great festive recipe. I add a jar (4 oz) of diced pimientos (drained) to this and it adds such a pretty color. A great Christmas side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
This is a yummy sidedish that goes with almost anything. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
This was TERRIBLE! Very rich and fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
Loved it, family did not. They didn't like the textures of the vegetables (not veggie eaters anyway, but it was worth a try!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
Great way to eat your veggies! I doubled the recipe and it served a dozen people. My little 7-year niece loved it. I used one can each of mushroom and broccoli soup but probably won't use the can of broccoli again as it overpowered the flavour of the other veggies. I used mozzarella instead of the swiss. Couldn't find the French-fried onions but will look harder for them next time I make this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
This was a perfect side dish to take to any sort of family function or buffet style get together. My whole family loved it (young and old) and I was so glad I left an extra dish at home! Definitely a crowd-pleaser. One little suggestion - I added a bit of mayo and 1 egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
I've made this recipe for a lot of people, and have only had one person not care for it. It is a favorite of mine though. I use a different bag of mixed veggies each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
I switched out the mushroom soup for celery and the swiss cheese for cheddar - it was awesome! My husband hates mushrooms and swiss, but this recipe adapted well. I served it at Chirstmas dinner - it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
I've made this recipe many times, its really easy for a good veg. dish that isn't just plain vegies. I also add some onions and fresh mushrooms to the california blend of frozen vegies I use and I double the recipe and bake it in a 13x9x2 so there are leftovers for another night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KFELSMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
This was really good...I used one 16-oz. package of cauliflower and the same size package of broccoli florets. I think I used more cheese too, because we love Swiss cheese. It turned out awesome! Thanks!!! Erin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOLFANCHICK1027

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Indian Vegetable Bhaji

A spicy Indian dry curry with potatoes, cauliflower, carrots, and peas.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States