Swiss Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
Used cheddar cheese and omitted the onions.. made for Easter dinner but wasn't a hit with our family.. which is sad because i was hoping for a winner :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAXSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
I made this for Easter and it was a big hit. I received a lot of compliments and it went over well. I cut down on the french fried onions but otherwise followed the directions. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
Great recipe and easy to make. I brought it to a potluck and it was the first pan empty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
This was REALLY GOOD. I used a frozen bag of broccoli, corn, and red peppers as the veggies (I'm not big on cooked carrots). Next time I think I will add a little crushed garlic. This was so good that my two roommates and I ATE IT ALL in one sitting. You've got to try this, it's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Good recipe. Went over well with the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
Such a great festive recipe. I add a jar (4 oz) of diced pimientos (drained) to this and it adds such a pretty color. A great Christmas side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
This is a yummy sidedish that goes with almost anything. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
This was TERRIBLE! Very rich and fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
Loved it, family did not. They didn't like the textures of the vegetables (not veggie eaters anyway, but it was worth a try!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
Great way to eat your veggies! I doubled the recipe and it served a dozen people. My little 7-year niece loved it. I used one can each of mushroom and broccoli soup but probably won't use the can of broccoli again as it overpowered the flavour of the other veggies. I used mozzarella instead of the swiss. Couldn't find the French-fried onions but will look harder for them next time I make this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Indian Vegetable Bhaji

A spicy Indian dry curry with potatoes, cauliflower, carrots, and peas.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States