Swiss Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This turned out to be just ok. Nothing to rave about even after following suggestions. Too much saucy stuff. For a really good casserole I much prefer Aunt Millie's broccoli casserole on the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
My family thought this dish was great. It is hard to get everyone to eat vegetables and this one definitely does that. I can't wait to bring it to a potluck as I am sure it will go over well. The only thing I did differently was put buttery crushed crackers on top instead of the onions - since I didn't have the onions on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paullina, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sutherland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
made this for easter and it went over ok. Its pretty good right out of the oven but when it cools not so much. I kept it in the crockpot to keep warm. I may make it again but not for a gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
My family loved this recipe!! I added Cheddar Cheese, Fried Onions and Sour Cream like the other lady and it was awesome. The vegetables we liked the best were broccoli, green beans, cauliflower, mushrooms and onions. But you can use anything. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
LOVE this recipe. I always use cream of chicken soup, a mix of velveeta and mild cheddar and a little milk and it's always a huge hit. I don't even like broccoli or cauliflower but I always go back for seconds on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Neal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Porte, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Whoever posted this thank you very much. I lost my recipe, and I had planned on making it. I'm sure I could have winged it, I did already buy all the ingriedents. I was stumped on if I use cream of mushroom or chicken. I have both though. This is one of my favorites, can't wait to have it tommorow! My grandma can't wait to have it too its her favorite also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Yum. Very creamy and rich, and the swiss cheese is the PERFECT cheese to complement this side dish. Everyone enjoyed it at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I used this recipe and it came out great! It came out really good, I kept picking on the vegetable mix, the only problem, my family didn’t come until several hours after I finished the dish and it was not as great as it was right out of the oven, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I make this every year for Thanksgiving. So good and I even enjoy the leftovers (if there are any) and I'm not a leftover person. The only variation I would suggest is using cheddar cheese instead of the swiss. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Indian Vegetable Bhaji

A spicy Indian dry curry with potatoes, cauliflower, carrots, and peas.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States