Swiss Steak Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
This is nice but needs a bit of extra flavour. Also, I don't think the corn works in this recipe. Solution: next time I'll add garlic and herbs, and use strong bouillon or wine instead of water. I'll also swap the corn for mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Very Tasty, I made just a couple personal additions, while browning the meat I added minced garlic for additional flavor. I used 2 cups of chopped onions, and 2 cups diced tomatoes. It was delish! Next time I will use more meat and not dice the pieces so small. I served it with hot baked bagette bread, mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
It was not a big hit at our house but it is a simple slow cooker meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite Falls, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
It was perfect! Every single ingredient came from our garden!! We added peppers, carrots, fresh basil and parsley and didn't add the corn. We also used caribou meat that my uncle got for us! All natural for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
I found that this recipe was wonderful! I made a few changes and used veggies that I had on hand, mushroom, celery,onion,and a few carrots. I added a little tomato sauce for extra flavor. This recipe does need a little extra zing! I used garlic salt, pepper, and basil. Served it over egg noodles and the whole family loved it! Really easy to throw together in the morning and forget about it until dinner! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Was wonderful. I added a can of whole peeled tomatoes and basil and oregano to season it my family LOVED IT. I also used a thin flank steak and did not cut them into small peices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This is very good and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
Loved this and have made it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
I havent tried this one yet, Im off to the grocery store in a few minutes. I do have a suggestion for all the low carbers out there. Try substituting potatoes with cauliflower or turnips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
Very good! A definite keeper in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States