Swiss Steak Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2000
Love this recipe. Flavorful and fast and a complete meal in one dish. Great for busy people!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLCOUG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
"I omitted the corn and it still tasted ok. I did however add some more gerneral spices an hour before it was done."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
I added garlic. It's a simple cold day meal with some crusty bread and spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2000
My picky kids really like this.It was easy and tasty. I used diced tomatoes with Italian spices in the can.I also threw in some carrots to make it a more balanced meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
Added baby carrots and 2 vegetable bouillon cubes and cooked on high for 5 hours. Turned out great! Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
This is a very good and tasty recipe. I too have added carrots for more color or peas instead of corn. I have also been pressed for time and cooked it on high on the crock pot for 4 hours or so. Crock pot are a wonderful invention and your recipe is proof!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
This was great! I added a can of cream of mushroom soup also and it made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
I omitted the corn since my family doesn't care for the vegetable. I also browned the meat in a Presto Multi Cooker and then added the remaining ingredients instead of using a slow cooker. This saved on time, as the stew was ready to eat in 2 hours. The recipe was very easy to make and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
This was quick,simple and delicious. The steak turned out very tender and yummy... an excellent one pot meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
Good recipe. Its always great to find easy recipes for the slow cooker. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States