Swiss Steak Quick and Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Everyone loved this! I only used 2 cube steaks, and left out mushrooms. Used onion powder instead of onion. Ended up simmering for maybe 45-50 minutes because I got distracted. ETA: I made a second time with only one can of stewed tomatoes, and one diced. Added some celery flakes and fresh chopped green pepper. The pepper was not as tender as hoped (put in with the meat and sauteed) but it definitely helped reduce the salty taste and was still well received!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was pretty good. I liked how the gravy mix helped to thicken the tomatoes/sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
We loved this recipe! I didn't use the onion since my husband doesn't like onions, I used a little onion and garlic powder. I cooked it in my slow cooker on low for 9 hours. The meat was very tender.I served it over bow tie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
My family thought this was just ok. If I were to make it again I would add a chopped bell pepper, a little soy sauce and maybe half a packet of onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Yum! So easy, too. I put this in my crockpot / slow cooker for 9 hours on low. Came out perfectly tender. I did add onion powder and garlic powder. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I made this with ground beef and seasoned it liberally with Lowry's seasoned salt. It was it hit! I think my family liked it better than anything I've made in a long time. Really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was great had alot of flavors & the meat melted in your mouth. I've been looking for a good recipe to use with cube steak and this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Really good recipe. I added chopped green pepper and extra tomatoes. Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I made this last night for dinner, and used venison cube steak instead of beef. I also used canned mushrooms (all I had). Cooked it in the slower cooker and served it over brown rice. Very tasty and very filling. Since I used venison, it was very low fat also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I put all the ingredients in my crock pot. It turned out very good. I served it over rice. I just wish the sauce were more like gravy - it was very soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States