Swiss Steak Quick and Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
We loved this recipe! I didn't use the onion since my husband doesn't like onions, I used a little onion and garlic powder. I cooked it in my slow cooker on low for 9 hours. The meat was very tender.I served it over bow tie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
My family thought this was just ok. If I were to make it again I would add a chopped bell pepper, a little soy sauce and maybe half a packet of onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Yum! So easy, too. I put this in my crockpot / slow cooker for 9 hours on low. Came out perfectly tender. I did add onion powder and garlic powder. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I made this with ground beef and seasoned it liberally with Lowry's seasoned salt. It was it hit! I think my family liked it better than anything I've made in a long time. Really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was great had alot of flavors & the meat melted in your mouth. I've been looking for a good recipe to use with cube steak and this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Really good recipe. I added chopped green pepper and extra tomatoes. Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I made this last night for dinner, and used venison cube steak instead of beef. I also used canned mushrooms (all I had). Cooked it in the slower cooker and served it over brown rice. Very tasty and very filling. Since I used venison, it was very low fat also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I put all the ingredients in my crock pot. It turned out very good. I served it over rice. I just wish the sauce were more like gravy - it was very soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
A little bland, had to add additional seasonings. Everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder Creek, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was excellent. I added a tablespoon of brown sugar and a bit of worcestshire sauce that I had seen in another recipe then cooked it in the crockpot on high for four hours. It was very tender without falling apart and the sauce was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States