Swiss Steak Quick and Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I used some red wine to deglaze the pan and also to the sauce because my family loves gravy.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Easy and delicious. One of those "stuff your face until you pop" meals. I make homemade mashed potatoes instead of noodles and make a pile on the plate, stack the steak on top and then pour the gravy over. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackberrygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Camby, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I thought I would never like Swiss Steak, but my husband said it was a favorite of his so I thought I would give it a try ---- *****JACKPOT*****!!!!! This was wonderful.....Thanks Helene!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenmits

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Tega Cay, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This one's good. I made it one night right before we left for hockey and let it simmer for about 90 minutes on low. We returned home to the wonderful aroma, made some noodles, and devoured it! But the best part about it was the leftovers........um! I had it for lunch the next three or so days and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
this is a very easy recipe to make. I used 1 (14.5) oz can basil garlic and oregano diced tomatos and 1 (14.5) oz can of green pepper and onipn diced tomatos. It came out Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
We loved it & I will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This is a great easy recipe. I was looking for something different to make with cube steaks and found this recipe. My husband loved it and I will definately make it again. Thanks Helene.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Totally awesome!!! Hubby and I used to get a sandwich from a little home town bar and never could come close to coping it...this recipe is wonderful and taste just like that sandwich we used to get...Thank you so much Helene...Hubby is very happy...this recipe is a for sure keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Excellent. I did add seasoned salt to the flour before dredging. Other than that followed to a "T". Good flavor, cube steak was quite tender. Served with Mashed Potatoes instead of egg noodles. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Fantastic! Made this with sirloin steak cut into strips - it was all I had on hand. Everything else I followed the recipe and put it all in the crock pot to cook all day. What a quick, easy, delicious meal! I'll definitly make this one again. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Char2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States