Swiss Steak Quick and Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
We loved it & I will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
this is a very easy recipe to make. I used 1 (14.5) oz can basil garlic and oregano diced tomatos and 1 (14.5) oz can of green pepper and onipn diced tomatos. It came out Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This was a rich recipe. I too deglazed the pan using red wine. It had GREAT flavor my 6year old gave it a 4. This is a keeper. I mat try with other meats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I used some red wine to deglaze the pan and also to the sauce because my family loves gravy.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This one's good. I made it one night right before we left for hockey and let it simmer for about 90 minutes on low. We returned home to the wonderful aroma, made some noodles, and devoured it! But the best part about it was the leftovers........um! I had it for lunch the next three or so days and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I've made this recipie a couple times and it's now been added to my husband and my "favorites" box. We don't have a Dutch oven, so we used our slow cooker and it turned out great! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
My family thought this dish was terrific. As the cook, it was easy to prepare. I added some diced celery and chopped green pepper. Just a personal choice for me. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ULTRAGIRL
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
This had great flavor and was easy to prepare. It has a real comfort food feel. I made it on a weeknight after work, and we still ate at a reasonable time! I used diced tomatoes instead of stewed because it's what I had in the pantry. My husband kept saying "this is really good..." while he ate :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I thought I would never like Swiss Steak, but my husband said it was a favorite of his so I thought I would give it a try ---- *****JACKPOT*****!!!!! This was wonderful.....Thanks Helene!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenmits

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Tega Cay, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Very good recipe...the whole family liked it, and that is rare to find around here..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States