Swiss Steak Quick and Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This recipe was easy and delicious. I made a few variations. I used cube steak in place of the round steak and I baked it in the oven for @ 350 for 1 1/2. I also covered it with foil while it baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This is a great easy recipe. I was looking for something different to make with cube steaks and found this recipe. My husband loved it and I will definately make it again. Thanks Helene.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Easy and delicious. One of those "stuff your face until you pop" meals. I make homemade mashed potatoes instead of noodles and make a pile on the plate, stack the steak on top and then pour the gravy over. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackberrygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Camby, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
We loved it & I will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
this is a very easy recipe to make. I used 1 (14.5) oz can basil garlic and oregano diced tomatos and 1 (14.5) oz can of green pepper and onipn diced tomatos. It came out Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This was a rich recipe. I too deglazed the pan using red wine. It had GREAT flavor my 6year old gave it a 4. This is a keeper. I mat try with other meats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I used some red wine to deglaze the pan and also to the sauce because my family loves gravy.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This one's good. I made it one night right before we left for hockey and let it simmer for about 90 minutes on low. We returned home to the wonderful aroma, made some noodles, and devoured it! But the best part about it was the leftovers........um! I had it for lunch the next three or so days and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I've made this recipie a couple times and it's now been added to my husband and my "favorites" box. We don't have a Dutch oven, so we used our slow cooker and it turned out great! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
My family thought this dish was terrific. As the cook, it was easy to prepare. I added some diced celery and chopped green pepper. Just a personal choice for me. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States