Swiss Steak Quick and Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This dish was delicious - wouldn't change a thing. My husband and I do not mind leftovers, and so re-heated the next night - tasted just great. The swiss steak is going into My Recipe Box and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This is a wonderful fall recipe. So easy to put in the crockpot. Very flavorful and hearty. Will absolutely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Yummy! I cooked the mushrooms and onions first, then added the steak and browned it. Didn't use flour so I added two packets of brown gravy instead of one. I loved it, my 10 year old gobbled it up, my 11 year old picked but really liked the noodles. He doesn't like anything, so I don't rely on his vote... I made peas and corn separately on the side (picky boys) and mixed them in with mine. I think I'll add them next time! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SukeyNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
The mushrooms and onions were a little overwhelming so I reduced it my second time making it. It's a family favorite but we prefer serving it with rice instead of egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Chester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I made it just like the recipe and I had all of the ingredients in my cabinet or freezer. The aroma in the house made my stomach growl the whole time. This is just like the title, "quick and easy". This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This is a very good recipe! I did take the advice of other viewers and added garlic (2 cloves). I also added 1 cup of water to the recipe, as I was scared that if I hadn't it might be to thick. It turned out great and was even better left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cin_373

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Delish, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This reminded me of growing up, my Mother always used to make Swiss steak, I served mine over mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Very simple...I started out following the recipe but there was hardly any sauce so I added another gravy packet. (taste was really good as is but I added 1 tsp minced garlic...just because I like garlic), still didn't think there was enough gravy so I added another 2 c. of beef broth then finished simmering. Finally I thickened it all up with a little argo...served over egg noodles. Everyone loved it. Easy recipe for a weeknight. Next time will try it in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I loved this! I was worried about the gravy in the sauce, but the whole family loved it, even my all-italian husband!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States