Swiss Steak Quick and Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I put all the ingredients in my crock pot. It turned out very good. I served it over rice. I just wish the sauce were more like gravy - it was very soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
A little bland, had to add additional seasonings. Everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder Creek, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was excellent. I added a tablespoon of brown sugar and a bit of worcestshire sauce that I had seen in another recipe then cooked it in the crockpot on high for four hours. It was very tender without falling apart and the sauce was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This was so easy and amazing. I added some read wine to deglaze my pan and the family raved. Great addition to any meal plan. Quick, easy and no one would know it didnt take you hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
used some red wine to deglaze the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
completely awesome. I made mine with rice. wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Family absolutely loved it! Iused 2 pkgs of mushroom gravy instead of brown gravy. I also left the onions in rings. This is a keeper for my clan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Very easy and very good, made per recipe! Next time I will add celery and garlic bake in a 9 x 13 over potatoes quartered length wise till they are tender omitting the noodles. As is the recipe is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by havok12th

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Not like my mom used to make at all. Kids and husband ate it, but I guess they were expecting something different. Kind of looked like a mess on the plate. I did try this twice and had the same results, which is sad because usually swiss steak is easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by murphy13

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Very easy to make...and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States