Swiss Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Huge hit at our Thanksgiving dinner. Only suggestion - use a little less butter in the cornflake mixture. It was swimming in calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindafast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Buffalo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Delicious - my dinner guests last night loved it! But whoops - I used all 5 T. butter in the sauce and none in the topping. Didn't even realize it until just now :-) Other (purposeful) modifications included: fresh green beans partially cooked and shocked, just breadcrumbs on top of grated cheese, and only 1/2 t. sugar. Will definitely make again, and again, and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
Made this for thanksgiving and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Excellent!! Everyone loved it and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Yummy yummy yummy! I have been looking for a green bean cassarole that is a little different. I really liked this version. I suggest using French cut beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Delicious!!! I disagree with reviewer from 5/26. I use no butter that the recipe calls for and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Love this recipe...it is easy (apart from having to grate all that swiss cheese!) and gets applause every time. It is a great item for a pot luck and is my staple thanksgiving dinner contribution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This recipe has been in my family for years and I can't go to any holiday gathering without it or they won't let me in the door!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I love this recipe because I'm not using canned 'cream of' soup. It's very cheesy and good. I substitute french fried onions on top for the corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VenturaMama77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This is a holiday staple at our house. After you eat these green beans, the old "classic" green bean casserole just doesn't make the cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States