Swiss Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2005
delish! you could use any favorite cereal for the topping. for a little less butter, omit some from the crumbs as you need the equal butter to flour ratio at the beginning of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Delicious!!! I disagree with reviewer from 5/26. I use no butter that the recipe calls for and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Yummy yummy yummy! I have been looking for a green bean cassarole that is a little different. I really liked this version. I suggest using French cut beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Excellent!! Everyone loved it and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
My mom has made this recipe every Tgiving since I was a kid and I made it this year at my own -- it's always a hit. I can't imagine it with canned beans. I would recommend frozen French cut green beans instead of canned and a little less butter. Very rich and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Linard

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
Made this for thanksgiving and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Ewwww. I'm giving it 2 stars instead of 1 because I'm sure some of the blame goes to the canned green beans we used. Perhaps French style beans would have been better...I doubt it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDUNNAVANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Delicious - my dinner guests last night loved it! But whoops - I used all 5 T. butter in the sauce and none in the topping. Didn't even realize it until just now :-) Other (purposeful) modifications included: fresh green beans partially cooked and shocked, just breadcrumbs on top of grated cheese, and only 1/2 t. sugar. Will definitely make again, and again, and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Huge hit at our Thanksgiving dinner. Only suggestion - use a little less butter in the cornflake mixture. It was swimming in calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindafast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Buffalo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
I DEFINITELY recommend this recipie! It tastes so great! Our family used to make it all the time for christmas but instead of using cereal flakes we always just used crackers but otherwise it is the same good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States