Swiss Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
I really liked this recipe. I wish I had read reviews first,I would have used less cream,they did come out a bit soupy,loose. Could save the calories and still had a good dish. Will definately make these again with seafood as suggested by others. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Yummy! I made this for my husband and a friend of mine (who both love mexican food) and they thought it was delicious! I did add about a 1/2 cup of cream cheese to the filling and used some precooked fajita style chicken strips from Perdue- I think the seasoning really added to the flavor- and also saved some time! I couldn't find the green salsa, so I just used a medium spiced one that I picked up at the grocery store. And I added the entire 4oz of chopped peppers and it still wasn't too spicey- just perfect. Like other reviewers I recommend only adding 1 cup of cream- I think more would have made it too soupy. Try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Excellent and a yummy change from always having the red sause based enchilada. This is a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
These enchiladas are superb! I have liked enchilada suizas for a very long time but have never found a good recipe for them (until now). I also added 4 oz. of cream cheese to the chicken mixture and they were very creamy. This is the first time my husband had ever tried them and he said this recipe was definitely a keeper. We just finished dinner and he already wants them again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Perfect. A big hit with my husband, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
These are wonderful!! I love them!!! If you have problems with them being too soggy, leave them in the oven longer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAE82978

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I thought this recipe was delicious. I didn't buy already cooked chicken, I just took a few chicken breasts and chopped them up and fried them with seasonings, like garlic and onion powder, minced onions and some Ms. Dash. I also added cream cheese, which I think was a great choice, but I also added some canned jalapeños to spice it up a little more. All in all, this recipe was great, but has a lot of calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
The texture of these enchiladas really turned me off - they came out very soggy and grainy. I would cut the amount of cream in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I thought these were pretty good, but this is the first thing I've ever cooked that my wife didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
I boiled the chicken and then cut into cubes. I couldn't find the salsa listed on the recipe so I used tomitillo salsa instead and also used the whole can of green chilis. This recipe came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States