Swiss Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
I really liked this recipe. I wish I had read reviews first,I would have used less cream,they did come out a bit soupy,loose. Could save the calories and still had a good dish. Will definately make these again with seafood as suggested by others. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Yummy! I made this for my husband and a friend of mine (who both love mexican food) and they thought it was delicious! I did add about a 1/2 cup of cream cheese to the filling and used some precooked fajita style chicken strips from Perdue- I think the seasoning really added to the flavor- and also saved some time! I couldn't find the green salsa, so I just used a medium spiced one that I picked up at the grocery store. And I added the entire 4oz of chopped peppers and it still wasn't too spicey- just perfect. Like other reviewers I recommend only adding 1 cup of cream- I think more would have made it too soupy. Try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Excellent and a yummy change from always having the red sause based enchilada. This is a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
These enchiladas are superb! I have liked enchilada suizas for a very long time but have never found a good recipe for them (until now). I also added 4 oz. of cream cheese to the chicken mixture and they were very creamy. This is the first time my husband had ever tried them and he said this recipe was definitely a keeper. We just finished dinner and he already wants them again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Perfect. A big hit with my husband, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
These are wonderful!! I love them!!! If you have problems with them being too soggy, leave them in the oven longer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAE82978

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I thought this recipe was delicious. I didn't buy already cooked chicken, I just took a few chicken breasts and chopped them up and fried them with seasonings, like garlic and onion powder, minced onions and some Ms. Dash. I also added cream cheese, which I think was a great choice, but I also added some canned jalapeños to spice it up a little more. All in all, this recipe was great, but has a lot of calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
The texture of these enchiladas really turned me off - they came out very soggy and grainy. I would cut the amount of cream in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I thought these were pretty good, but this is the first thing I've ever cooked that my wife didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
I boiled the chicken and then cut into cubes. I couldn't find the salsa listed on the recipe so I used tomitillo salsa instead and also used the whole can of green chilis. This recipe came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States