Swiss Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
I boiled the chicken and then cut into cubes. I couldn't find the salsa listed on the recipe so I used tomitillo salsa instead and also used the whole can of green chilis. This recipe came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Everyone I served liked this recipe but my son the Enchilada Suisa expert says it need more green and sauce and less cream (and I halved the amount in the recipe). Very good but I am going to continue looking for the perfect recipe for the expert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Simple to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was one of my most successful meals so far! Only change I made was to double the recipe, since I was having company for dinner. Everyone loved it! P.S. Did I mention it was my in-laws over for dinner?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edinburg, Texas, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Love this recipe have made it a few times and this time was by far the best. I doubled the recipe but kept the cream amount the same and used flour tortillas. It came out great. My 3 year old always asks for these the next day for lunch when I make em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
I substituted low fat half & half for the whipping cream as well as white corn tortillas (one-half as many calories). My family raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
My husband and son loved these enchiladas. I thought they were just okay. I think it was my fault though, because I tried those new "whole grain" tortillas and they tasted weird to me. Next time will just use the good old fashioned tortillas, for EVERY enchilada recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Made these last night and they turned out great! I too, only used half the amount of cream called for, and it was plenty. I also let it bake for the 20 minutes, then kicked it up to broil for another minute or two to get the cheese a little crunchy! We had this with the Mexican Rice III also found on this site & it was a great side dish. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
This recipe is fabulous!!! I did change it a bit, and will probably change it more the next time I make it. I added 4oz cream cheese, nuked it to make it soft, then added the cream, salt and pepper. I also added spinach to the chicken mixture. Next time I will add additional veggies to the chicken mixture - this is a ton of calories, so I need to disguise some veggies for my family! Maybe some corn, bell pepper, and tomatoes. I used regular salsa (Kroger Premium Selection Restaurant Style - my FAVE!) and 2 4oz cans of green chiles, and used a rotisserie chicken bought at the grocery store, cut up. (I was not about to cook chicken when I had worked all day!) I used flour tortillas because I don't care for corn, and didn't fry them - I loved the texture of the flour tortillas, it was soft but where the cheese melted was crispy and bubbly! I also used 8oz of Jack cheese, who needs a little bit left over, it goes bad! ;) Overall this is fabulous, definitely the best enchiladas I've had! Thank you for sharing, it will definitely be used again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Summer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
First time trying this recipe today and it was a hit with me, my husband, and 22 month old! I used the advice of another on the reviews and just used one cup of cream, which was perfect. Also, I had my husband grill the chicken the night before and just heated it up in a skillet with the salsa and chiles. Worked out great and we will definately have them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States