Swiss Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This was pretty good cake. It was better than pre-packaged. Plus, it was easy to make and I had all of the ingredients in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I am not a fan of chocolate cake, however my friend LOVES chocolate cake and it was his birthday. He abslolutely adored this cake, which made everything worth while. I even tried a piece and considering my disdain for chocolate cake, it was relatively delicious. I'm going to make it again for my five year old's birthday on Sunday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This cake is amazing. I cooked this for the first time and it was an order and yet it came out amazing. quite heavy.. It's like a bundt cake. But this one is quite moist and rich. soo yummy! 5 thumbs up for this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
scrumptious! (even without the food coloring :P)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was awesome with the coffee flavored icing I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tumble4me

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Tough to rate because it is 5 stars for moistness, but 1 star for "chocolate". I used 2 oz. chocolate but when I make it again I will probably use Dutch Process cocoa powder and 6 oz. melted chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This cake is really good, it's easy and fun to make, and it turns out awesome! I made it in a bundt pan, and baked it for about 40 minutes, then i used a simple glaze out of the Canadian Living Recipe, which is just 1/3 cups whipped cream, heated until just boiling over the stove, then you pour that over 1 tbsp of butter and 3 oz (just under 1/3 cup) semi-sweet chocolate chips... and just whisk it together until it's all melted... it tastes delicious! The ONLY thing is that the cake could be a little bit more moist, but that could be because I used regular flour instead of cake flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UniCook
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
The flavor was good but the cake turned out very dry and crumbly. It was difficult to frost and it made a mess when it was served. I'm still looking for a chocolate cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taylour
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Wonderful cake! It's very easy to make and is very moist, but really retains a "from scratch" taste. The only thing I'll do next time is maybe add a bit more chocolate, as my cream cheese icing overpowered the chocolate and put it in the background a bit. I will be making this cake again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylour

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I have made this recipe many times and it is one of the best recipes for chocolate cake ever! The only thing I would change is to add cocoa powder to make it even more chocolatey. But otherwise it is easy to make and comes out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States