Swiss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lompoc sheri
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I should have read the reviews before making this. It was not very good. Way too many breadcrumbs, should have melted the butter and drizzled it over instead of the pats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
So delicious! We served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Very good!! A real keeper and very easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Like another reviewer I use stuffing. I also cook the dish in a crock pot. Cook the chicken with the cream of mushroom soup. Shred the cooked chicken mix in the stuffing butter and shredded Swiss cheese. Let that cook for about 45 minutes or so to cook the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
My husband and I love this recipe but can never get the top crunchy. So tonight I am making the same recipe but with stuffing croutons instead of crumbs as one reviewer suggested. Hopefully I will change my review to 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Guler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Hannaford, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Very good recipe. Great to serve to casual dinner guests. I made a couple of changes. I added about 1/4 cup of frozen thawed & drained spinach and 1/8 cup of Hormel real bacon bits. These two items added flavor and color and made the dish appear a little more elegant. This is our new favorite way to fix chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Great, an old standby, but to improve it I seared the chicken in very hot pan to get some brown color and flavor. After that I just followed recipe, cutting to cooking time to 35 min. Also, taking foil cover off for last 5-10 min crunches the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
My family loved this! So very tasty & the chicken was moist. The changes I made were: browned the chicken with coconut oil, garlic & onion. Used white cooking wine instead of water & added a can of cream of mushroom soup with the cream of chicken. Our chicken breasts were pretty big so I only did 4 & I loved all the extra sauce to dip in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
followed the recipe, honestly didn't think I poured my heart n soul into this meal but I did follow the recipe to a T. It was a blahh, recipe. No taste really, chicken needed seasoning. Cook time was under, had to throw the chicken back into the oven after I butchered it in an attempt to see if it was cooked. I think all n all, today was a bad cooking day for me, just like the weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
this was really good...leftovers became a little salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States