Swiss Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
X
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I followed some tips from others, cut the chicken into one inch pieces, added a bag of frozen broccoli, used two cans of cream of chicken soup, and a full box of Stovetop stuffing. Personally, I thought the stuffing was a little dry, but everyone else was raving about it. The chicken and broccoli was amazing tasting, it would have been missing something without the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina C
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I did not like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benjamin Fetter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Made this for a weeknight meal. Husband and son were crazy for it. Made it just as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHLOWRY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Giving 4 stars as is because it is really all up to taste. Add more seasonings (lemon pepper, garlic, onion, etc.) to taste. Change up the soup if you don't like it. Change the cheese if it is all you have on hand. Great base recipe! Make it lighter or heavier if you choose (chicken stock or cream). Good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
The cook time was WAY off. My chicken was still raw and needed an additional 20 minutes uncovered at 400 deg to be edible. We agreed that we both really would have liked some veggies in there too - peas, broccoli, mushrooms, SOMETHING. Probably not making this one again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ruben
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
It was good but needs more gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
50 minutes on 350 degrees is not correct. Second time this has happened, this time I used thinner chicken and still had the same result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Frank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I love this! However, I find it crisps up better on top if you mix the butter and stuffing mix in a bowl and then put it on top! Cheap, quick, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
My chicken was raw after 50 minutes.. Also, i would add hot water to stuffing before putting on chicken. Otherwise, stuffing will be crunchy and not soft like a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victor Holladay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 898) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States