Swiss Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I love this recipe. I brown the chicken first to add more flavor, and I use 1 c Sour Cream instead of the milk. I didn't put butter on the top, but rather poked the dry stuffing down into the soup/sour cream mixture. Next time I'm adding sautéed mushrooms. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Followed instructions and turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimnethrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Family loved this, leftovers were great the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I make this at least once a month. It's so easy, quick , and very filling. I use chicken tenderloins, 98% fat free cream of chicken soup, and StoveTop Chicken Stuffing. I make the stuffing ahead of time, put it on top, bake 30 minutes covered, 20 minutes uncovered. Always comes out moist and very yummy! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
To make this dish less salty, try Healthy Request soup and low sodium Stove Top. If you're using real butter (I didn't - I used Smart Balance), use unsalted butter. When you combine these ingredients with salty cheese, this dish still won't be lacking for salt, and you won't be craving large glasses of water afterward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
My while family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I've made this recipe a few times and finally I read the other reviews and glad i did-with a few small changes this recipe was even better. Keep in mind it does taste salty so make sure to use low sodium soup and unsalted butter...Here are the other changes i made-mix stuffing with 3/4 can of soup and a splash of white wine Sherry (if you have it) and milk, then spread it in your dish, then cut chicken into bite size pieces, then top with cheese, melt butter and mix with remaining soup and pour over top. remove foil for last 10 minutes to brown the top-Perfecto! (my husband who normally never raves about chicken could not stop talking about this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookswithbeer1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This is pretty good, if you've never had chicken casserole before and have nothing to compare it to, you would say this is good! However, I make chicken casserole that is considerably better, but it requires more effort. For this amount of effort I would recommend monterey chicken or smothered chicken-it's simple to prepare like this dish is and way better. Thanks for the recipe, it was simple to make, baking time was actually 1 hour and 10 minutes to assure the chicken is done. My husband said he would give it a 9 on scale 1-10 if he had not eaten my other cooking dishes, but with what he could have had instead of this on the same line it dropped this recipe to a 2 on scale of 1-10 for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pendergrass
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Great recipe. We eat baked chicken atleast once a week so I'm always looking for another way to prepare it. I used chicken tenders because I had some in my fridge I needed to use. Came out good, except I should have cut down the bake time a tad. We will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pendergrass

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was awesome! I used 1/4 cup milk and 1/4 cup white wine for extra flavor and I also prepared the stuffing mix in advance, following package instructions and then topped the casserole with it. So easy and so yummy! I'll definitely be remaking this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bella888

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States