Swiss Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Great and easy. Ingredients always on hand. After reading other reviews, I spread a thin layer of soup and milk mixture-used Cream of chicken with herbs-on the bottom of casserole and sprinkled chicken with Mrs Dash, poultry seasoning, garlic powder and pepper. Placed 2 pieces of cheese on each breast-used swiss on half of the breasts and provolone on the other half-didn't have enough of 1 kind for all- spouse liked swiss, I prefered provolone. Mixed the melted butter with grilled onions with Herb flavored Pepperidge farm stuffing. Did not uncover-some of the stuffing was crunchy and some was not- a good variety in my opinion. I always use a meat thermometer-it reached temperature 5 minutes before suggested. Husband loved it told me to add it to the menu. The suggestion of adding broccoli to casserole was a good one-think I will try that next time. I think this would be a 5 star recipe without any changes, but my husband and I prefer a little extra zing to our meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I omit the butter and I add a half cup of dry white wine. I just use bread crumbs not stuffing.. I've been making this recipe for years and its so wonderful! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
DELICIOUS!!!! It reminds me of Thanksgiving dinner all in one casserole! Made it as is. Then made it again without Swiss , used monterey instead , liked that a bit better but both ways are yummy. I make this every month as my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaZacsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Great chicken dish and so easy to prepare. It was very flavorful and the chicken was very moist. I made it as directed and it came out perfect. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This was very quick and easy. I did make a few small changes though. I chopped the chicken into bite sized pieces, i used shredded swiss cheese and used cream of mushroom with roasted garlic soup to add a little more flavor. Even my kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Excellent dish! The chicken was very tender. The dish was a bit too salty for me, and I love love love salt. Next time I may try to shake some of the salty flavoring out of the stuffing mix by putting it in a colander over the sink and letting it fall through the holes into the sink...I will make this again and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Simple comfort food. Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Well it went over so well that I almost didn't get any. It was gone so fast!! I will be making this again very soon. I did premix the butter with and used a box of stovetop chicken stuffing for the topping. It was so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neeceeusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Avalon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Was a little disappointed in this recipe- don't think I will make it again- the leftovers are not as good as when it is originally made- maybe it needed some rice or noodles to serve it over?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
My whole family enjoyed this recipe! Very easy to make and tastes great. I really only had to make a veggie side to go with it since it has the chicken and stuffing. Very good comfort type food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States