Swiss Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I omit the butter and I add a half cup of dry white wine. I just use bread crumbs not stuffing.. I've been making this recipe for years and its so wonderful! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
DELICIOUS!!!! It reminds me of Thanksgiving dinner all in one casserole! Made it as is. Then made it again without Swiss , used monterey instead , liked that a bit better but both ways are yummy. I make this every month as my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaZacsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Great chicken dish and so easy to prepare. It was very flavorful and the chicken was very moist. I made it as directed and it came out perfect. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This was very quick and easy. I did make a few small changes though. I chopped the chicken into bite sized pieces, i used shredded swiss cheese and used cream of mushroom with roasted garlic soup to add a little more flavor. Even my kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Excellent dish! The chicken was very tender. The dish was a bit too salty for me, and I love love love salt. Next time I may try to shake some of the salty flavoring out of the stuffing mix by putting it in a colander over the sink and letting it fall through the holes into the sink...I will make this again and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Simple comfort food. Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Well it went over so well that I almost didn't get any. It was gone so fast!! I will be making this again very soon. I did premix the butter with and used a box of stovetop chicken stuffing for the topping. It was so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neeceeusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Avalon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Was a little disappointed in this recipe- don't think I will make it again- the leftovers are not as good as when it is originally made- maybe it needed some rice or noodles to serve it over?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
My whole family enjoyed this recipe! Very easy to make and tastes great. I really only had to make a veggie side to go with it since it has the chicken and stuffing. Very good comfort type food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Very good - I used mushroom soup - next time I'll add fresh mushrooms. Great for a quick throw together. Next time I'll toss the dressing with the melted butter. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States