Swiss Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
To make this dish less salty, try Healthy Request soup and low sodium Stove Top. If you're using real butter (I didn't - I used Smart Balance), use unsalted butter. When you combine these ingredients with salty cheese, this dish still won't be lacking for salt, and you won't be craving large glasses of water afterward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
My while family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I've made this recipe a few times and finally I read the other reviews and glad i did-with a few small changes this recipe was even better. Keep in mind it does taste salty so make sure to use low sodium soup and unsalted butter...Here are the other changes i made-mix stuffing with 3/4 can of soup and a splash of white wine Sherry (if you have it) and milk, then spread it in your dish, then cut chicken into bite size pieces, then top with cheese, melt butter and mix with remaining soup and pour over top. remove foil for last 10 minutes to brown the top-Perfecto! (my husband who normally never raves about chicken could not stop talking about this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookswithbeer1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This is pretty good, if you've never had chicken casserole before and have nothing to compare it to, you would say this is good! However, I make chicken casserole that is considerably better, but it requires more effort. For this amount of effort I would recommend monterey chicken or smothered chicken-it's simple to prepare like this dish is and way better. Thanks for the recipe, it was simple to make, baking time was actually 1 hour and 10 minutes to assure the chicken is done. My husband said he would give it a 9 on scale 1-10 if he had not eaten my other cooking dishes, but with what he could have had instead of this on the same line it dropped this recipe to a 2 on scale of 1-10 for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pendergrass
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Great recipe. We eat baked chicken atleast once a week so I'm always looking for another way to prepare it. I used chicken tenders because I had some in my fridge I needed to use. Came out good, except I should have cut down the bake time a tad. We will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pendergrass

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was awesome! I used 1/4 cup milk and 1/4 cup white wine for extra flavor and I also prepared the stuffing mix in advance, following package instructions and then topped the casserole with it. So easy and so yummy! I'll definitely be remaking this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bella888

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Made this earlier tonight for dinner. It was an immediate hit with everyone! I served it over hot, buttered egg noodles with corn, a green salad and an oven-hot loaf of crusty ciabatta bread on the side. This casserole is very easy to make and a definite palate-pleaser! Will make again often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jersey Tomato

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Titusville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stockton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This was not bad at all. I did doctor up the stuffing mix with some sauteed onions and celery and chicken stock. Made for an enjoyable meal. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Yum! Good and easy recipe. I did lightly salt, pepper and garlic powder the chicken before layering the cheese on it. I added a little chicken broth to it in the last 10 minutes of cooking because my stuffing was chewy. This helped alot - i may not have measured the milk correctly resulting in not enough liquid for the stuffing to soften propperly. The stuffing on the chicken was actually a little crunchy- like a breading. and the rest of the stuffing was soft to eat on the side. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Christmann Gould

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Family did not like...too salty...won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States