Swiss Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was awesome! I used 1/4 cup milk and 1/4 cup white wine for extra flavor and I also prepared the stuffing mix in advance, following package instructions and then topped the casserole with it. So easy and so yummy! I'll definitely be remaking this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bella888

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Made this earlier tonight for dinner. It was an immediate hit with everyone! I served it over hot, buttered egg noodles with corn, a green salad and an oven-hot loaf of crusty ciabatta bread on the side. This casserole is very easy to make and a definite palate-pleaser! Will make again often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jersey Tomato

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Titusville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stockton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This was not bad at all. I did doctor up the stuffing mix with some sauteed onions and celery and chicken stock. Made for an enjoyable meal. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Yum! Good and easy recipe. I did lightly salt, pepper and garlic powder the chicken before layering the cheese on it. I added a little chicken broth to it in the last 10 minutes of cooking because my stuffing was chewy. This helped alot - i may not have measured the milk correctly resulting in not enough liquid for the stuffing to soften propperly. The stuffing on the chicken was actually a little crunchy- like a breading. and the rest of the stuffing was soft to eat on the side. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Christmann Gould

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Family did not like...too salty...won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Love this recipe! After reading through most of the reviews, though, I did find a few things that really make the difference. Definitely cut the chicken breasts in half. Use more cheese and cover the entire casserole with it. Make the stuffing ahead, before adding to casserole. Remove foil for last 10 minutes of cook time to brown stuffing. Pepperidge Farms is the best stuffing mix choice! Stovetop is a bit on the salty side. With those changes in place, this is total comfort food that my entire family(including some picky teenagers) asks for again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This definitely deserves five stars. I followed the recipe except for two things: I cut the chicken into decent-sized strips (3 pieces per chicken breast) and I mixed the stuffing with butter before spreading it on top of the pan. Awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I love this recipe and so does my hubby. I use canned chicken and make my own crumb topping with soda crackers, italian seasoning and butter. Like others said it's also very good with provolone. Since I'm using chicken pieces instead of breast, I just smother it in cheese since that is what we like. Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
My family loved this. It was so easy to make and the family devoured it. I did add the stuffing to the cream of Chicken and milk. I added an extra cup of the dry to the top then added the butter on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I thought this would have turned out better than it was, especially after reading all the great reviews. I followed the recipe and subbed white wine for the milk. It was ok, but nothing outstanding. I guess I didn't like all the soup that seemed to "lay" on top. On the positive, it WAS very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States