Swiss Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
wow, kids loved this. i used sharp american and cream of mushroom. i made the stuffing first that added it to the dish. came out watery at first but as it sat it thickened and everyone loved it. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This is a recipe I have used over and over again. It's a nice dinner to serve company. We all love this. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
My husband and I think this is delicious...good comfort food meal. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I love this recipe! Belated review...I've been making it regularly now for the last year or so. I never ever have leftovers, and dh always tells me I need to make two casseroles. Thank you for a very simple and quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This recipe is good to go just as it is. You have baked chicken, stuffing and gravy with a hint of swiss. The only change I make is that I add alittle bit more milk because we enjoy the gravy. It's an easy, satisfying quick meal. I'll never figure out why people on here give a poor rating when they've changed the recipe so much that it isn't even close to the original. Follow this recipe and you'll have a quick tasty meal with tender chicken and stuffing with gravy. What could be better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This is my son's favorite meal. He wants to have it as his birthday dinner which is a big deal at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
The entire family loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I love this dish! I followed the recipe as is and my family and I loved it! Will make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lock Haven, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Hubby liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I love this recipe. I brown the chicken first to add more flavor, and I use 1 c Sour Cream instead of the milk. I didn't put butter on the top, but rather poked the dry stuffing down into the soup/sour cream mixture. Next time I'm adding sautéed mushrooms. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States