Swiss Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
YUM! My chicken came out perfectly moist and done after 50 mins. I did find it salty, I used Stove Top, but I think that using unsalted butter on the top would fix that. I'd also try to use less butter since it calls for a lot. Will definitely make this again though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Super simple recipe. Since I had LARGE chicken breasts, I cut them into smaller pieces and baked for 60 minutes. Next time I prepare, I will use a lower sodium soup. Wonderful recipe to serve at a Potluck or large gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was very good. I followed the recipe exactly except for adding 1/4 to 1/2 cup of cooking sherry along with the milk. I didn't mix up the stuffing before placing it on top, I just dumped the box on top. Thanks for an easy, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Huge hit in my house - even with my 4-year old who barely eats anything. Seriously, this is the first casserole I've seen her truly enjoy. I took the suggestions of a few others and added in my own recommendations. I spread a bit of the condensed soup on the bottom of my baking dish and then placed the chicken. Sprinkled it with garlic powder and pepper, then poured the liquid over. I used shredded swiss along with a bit of mozz which I think added more flavor to the dish than I expected! Mixed the melted butter with the stuffing (GREAT SUGGESTION) and then baked. Delicious, moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillie Cameron Almeida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Delicious! Made it exactly as the recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia2242

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
A new family favorite! My one change: diced the chicken into bite-size pieces. Otherwise, good to go with original recipe. Perfect comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmestelle83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goshen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I mixed the milk, soup and stuffing then just poured over chicken breast with the sliced swiss cheese. I put pats of butter over the top and baked. I love to find easy dishes that taste good. I think I will open a can of cranberry sauce the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
My family has been making this recipe since my mom was a girl. We have made a few changes over the years. We had a little wine (maybe 1/4 cup) to the soup mixture, as well as some parmesan cheese (about 1/4 cup.) I do not usually put the butter on top, and use healthy request type of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Okay, but very rich and needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Turned outpretty well. I peeked under the foil after about 35 minutes and the stuffing looked a little dry so I sprinkled some water on top. I'm glad otherwise it would have been too crunchy. I also added a little sherry to one side so I could compare. We will definately use sherry next time. Probably about 1/4 cup or more if we sub for milk. My husband suggested adding some capers next time and I think we will try that. Thanks for a good simple recipe that can be made in a jiffy with things I have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States