Swiss Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Fantastic! Easy! Delicious! Surprised! Followed recipe to a tee (almost). Pounded chicken, used Savory Stove Top, used a bit less butter, & took cover off halfway through cooking for 50 mins. Will lightly season & butter egg noodles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Yummmy! The only downside is that it has more calories than I'd prefer. I followed the recipe to a T. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
YUM! My chicken came out perfectly moist and done after 50 mins. I did find it salty, I used Stove Top, but I think that using unsalted butter on the top would fix that. I'd also try to use less butter since it calls for a lot. Will definitely make this again though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Super simple recipe. Since I had LARGE chicken breasts, I cut them into smaller pieces and baked for 60 minutes. Next time I prepare, I will use a lower sodium soup. Wonderful recipe to serve at a Potluck or large gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was very good. I followed the recipe exactly except for adding 1/4 to 1/2 cup of cooking sherry along with the milk. I didn't mix up the stuffing before placing it on top, I just dumped the box on top. Thanks for an easy, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Huge hit in my house - even with my 4-year old who barely eats anything. Seriously, this is the first casserole I've seen her truly enjoy. I took the suggestions of a few others and added in my own recommendations. I spread a bit of the condensed soup on the bottom of my baking dish and then placed the chicken. Sprinkled it with garlic powder and pepper, then poured the liquid over. I used shredded swiss along with a bit of mozz which I think added more flavor to the dish than I expected! Mixed the melted butter with the stuffing (GREAT SUGGESTION) and then baked. Delicious, moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillie Cameron Almeida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Delicious! Made it exactly as the recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia2242

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
A new family favorite! My one change: diced the chicken into bite-size pieces. Otherwise, good to go with original recipe. Perfect comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmestelle83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goshen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I mixed the milk, soup and stuffing then just poured over chicken breast with the sliced swiss cheese. I put pats of butter over the top and baked. I love to find easy dishes that taste good. I think I will open a can of cranberry sauce the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
My family has been making this recipe since my mom was a girl. We have made a few changes over the years. We had a little wine (maybe 1/4 cup) to the soup mixture, as well as some parmesan cheese (about 1/4 cup.) I do not usually put the butter on top, and use healthy request type of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States