Swiss Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This was excellent and I have four children who are pretty picky eaters. They all loved it. The chicken was fork tender and the stuffing, delicious. Each week I try to make a new recipe and we decide if the new recipe is a "keeper" or not. This was thumbs up all the way around. Thanks for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warrenton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Moist,easy and delicous. I mixed soup with a half can of milk and white wine in equal parts. I used pepper jack cheese instead of swiss. Next time i'm going to add a can of green chili peppers to cream of chicken soup to add some kick. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Dark or white meat cut into pieces seasoned with garlic salt and black pepper, 1/4c milk, 1/4c white wine, Stove Top Chicken Low Sodium mixed with 1 stick melted unsalted butter, shred mozz or Monterey Jack, sliced swiss, 6 oz sliced fresh mushrooms. Put a little of the soup mixture on the bottom of pan also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I made this for dinner last night and my family loved it. I diced the chicken and added broccoli, used cream of celery soup with 1/3 cup of milk, I also added just a pinch ofHerbs de Provence. I mixed 1/2 of the bread cubes with the soup mixture and the remaining bread cubes mixed with the butter in a pan. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lollygagger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
No changes made and it turned out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
A co-worker made this for a group of us at a dinner party at her house in the early 1990s and we all loved it. She wrote the recipe down for me and I only made it twice over the years. I was looking for a non-boring chicken breast recipe and was wishing I could find this one in my box of loose recipes. It hit me to do a Google search for the ingredients to see if I could come up with the recipe, after a search on www.campbells.com was unsuccessful. The Google search led me to this recipe, which is exactly what she made/gave me all those years ago. Made it, as is, but baked it uncovered because I like the crunchy bits of the stuffing. Only tweaks I made was that I used semi-frozen chicken breasts that were rather thick...so, I carefully sliced them in half, which worked out perfectly. I was worried it would be dry, but it was still very moist. Next time I might pound them out if they are not frozen, as others have suggested. Thank you to the person who originally posted this recipe. Easy and delicious. How can you beat that? One last note: I used a box of Trader Joe's Cornbread Stuffing Mix, without the herb packet. I will use the herb packet some other day on homemade bread cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dumbunny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Casseroles-- what's not to love? You throw it all into one dish and it cooks itself. This is a good and easy recipe. It's not a razzle dazzler but it's a good weeknight meal for monthly rotation. I liked the use of the stuffing- I used cornbread- it adds flavor and it's different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thanksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I make this recipe all the time with only one change in the ingredients and my family loves it! Try using 1/2 cup apple juice instead of milk. I use Simply Apple. Trust me - you will not be unhappy with the results! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is one of my go-to "gift casseroles" for people who are sick, just had a baby, etc. It is really easy, freezes well, and is yummy comfort food. I add chopped broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
My 11 year old who had claimed for days that she didn't like chicken casserole had two servings! I think the Swiss cheese is what set it apart from a normal chicken casserole. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States