Swiss Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Very yummy! I mixed cream of chicken & cream of mushroom & included the advice from other reviews as far as adding a lil soup to the bottom, cutting the chicken in cubes & cooking the stuffing first. I will definitely make this meal again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Excellent entree. Will definitely eat this one many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was tasty, but waaay too watery for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Ferrero

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I thought this turned out great! My husband even ate some, and he is a picky eater. The only change I would make in the future. is to combine the butter and stuffing mixture before putting onto the chicken and Swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PookbearD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crozet, Virginia, USA
Living In: Troy, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
My family makes a similar recipe all the time! We use chicken breast tenders, rather than full breasts, which reduces the cooking time to 30 - 40 minutes. Also, we eliminate the milk. Finally, we order the ingredients differently - first, pour in the cream of chicken soup, place chicken on top, place pads of butter over the chicken, then layer on the swiss cheese over the entire dish and cover with stuffing. By ordering the ingredients differently, the stuffing stays crunchy, which makes all the difference for us. This is definitely a house favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Oh wow that was very good but I used American cheese and chedder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loladavis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ayden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Great! And so easy. With a 3 year old I need quick, easy and good. This meal did it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Totally lived it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Thank YOU Melanie for this recipe We LOVE it for a few reasons. 1. It TASTES GREAT 2. Very EASY to make 3. My husband has been working at Campbell Soup Company for 33 years and I have never seen this recipe before now. " I think this recipe should be printed on their can" Thank YOU so MUCH!!! We have tried it with Cream of Chicken and Cream of Mushroom both with rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I used 3 Tbs of milk with 2 Tbs of vinegar to give it some more flavor. Instead of stuffing, I crushed up croutons. It was delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States