Swiss Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
We love this recipe!! I make it all the time with home made cream of chicken soup. I make extra trays of it and freeze it. The ones I freeze don't put the stuffing & butter on until I'm making it since it gets soggy in the freezer & we like it crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
My teen age boys Loved this and keep asking me to make it again. I used Provolone cheese instead of Swiss, and white wine instead of milk. Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This is absolutely the best recipe! My husband loves this dish, it never disappoints. I used the healthy request cream of chicken soup and only had Gouda cheese on hand and it turned out wonderful. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I was glad I doubled the recipe. Everyone asked for seconds even my picky kids. I did have to leave it in the oven for 30 min more for the chicken to be cooked all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Ok, nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Gaylord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Very yummy! I mixed cream of chicken & cream of mushroom & included the advice from other reviews as far as adding a lil soup to the bottom, cutting the chicken in cubes & cooking the stuffing first. I will definitely make this meal again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Excellent entree. Will definitely eat this one many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was tasty, but waaay too watery for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Ferrero

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I thought this turned out great! My husband even ate some, and he is a picky eater. The only change I would make in the future. is to combine the butter and stuffing mixture before putting onto the chicken and Swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PookbearD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crozet, Virginia, USA
Living In: Troy, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
My family makes a similar recipe all the time! We use chicken breast tenders, rather than full breasts, which reduces the cooking time to 30 - 40 minutes. Also, we eliminate the milk. Finally, we order the ingredients differently - first, pour in the cream of chicken soup, place chicken on top, place pads of butter over the chicken, then layer on the swiss cheese over the entire dish and cover with stuffing. By ordering the ingredients differently, the stuffing stays crunchy, which makes all the difference for us. This is definitely a house favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States