Swiss Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I've made this 2 times now, and my family loved it! My future hubby loves that it is cheesy and mushroom loaded. Instead of broth, I just use water. I have tried using fat free sour cream and the light variety, both taste the same. Next time I'm going to try using plain Greek yogurt. Add a little garlic, its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
OMG...this recipe is soooooo delicious!!! I followed exactly as written with the exception of adding a few broccoli florets which I'm not sure I would do next time, as it seemed to overpower the rest of the flavours. But even so, we loved it and I will be making it one of my go-to recipes when I need a simple and fast supper. I think this could even be served for special company with a salad or steamed broccoli on the side and a nice brown and wild rice mix, which is what I served it with last night. MMMMMMMmmmmmm!!! Give this one a try...you won't be sorry. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This recipe was fantastic. I followed directions as is, and it was very tasty and easy to make. I used a more aged swiss to get more flavor, but I am sure it is just as tasty with a swiss that is not quite as strong. There was enough sauce left over for my rolls and even some for mashed potatoes. My fiancee' liked it so much he ate his and my leftovers the next day! Will be making again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This is a really good recipe that's easy to assemble. Interchangable with ingredients too. I made it as written the first time. The second time I only had cream of chicken soup and cheddar jack cheese. I actually thought it had more flavor than the original version. Next time I will add wine instead of chicken broth for the acid i think the dish needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
sooo Yummmy! I didn't add any mushrooms, because i didn't have any, but I added green onions and it was so good! Great recipe...Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
The picture does not do the recipe justice -- the swiss and parmesan cheeses melt to give it a golden glow and the sauce is wonderful. It was a big improvement on my similar "world's easiest chicken" recipe and really delivered flavor. The only change I made was to substitute sherry for the chicken broth and I think that enhanced the flavor. A great easy company entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was very delicious. I added a few things though. First I put fresh spinach on the bottom of the pan and laid the chicken on it. I added the mushrooms and sprinkled swiss cheese and then added brocholi and coliflower and sprinkled more swiss cheese poured the soup mixture and baked and added the parmesan and baked 5 minutes longer. turned out pretty good:) my family loved it too'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Hubby loved this- I didn't have Swiss so I used Provolone, which began to get stringy as it cooled on the plate (almost done eating at that point though). Still tasted good. Next time I'll use Swiss. Also, used lower sodium soup and lite sour cream. Easy to fix, served with rice and vegetables. A crusty bread would have been good alongside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I love this recipe. I add lots more sliced mushrooms and more chicken broth so there is more "gravy" that I serve over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mssyann8
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
First off the recipe was VERY easy to make. I got home from work, mixed the ingredients together poured it in the pan and stuck it in the oven and did a few things around the house until it was done.. I love those kind of recipes. The taste however was lacking for me. I didnt like the taste as much as I liked the fact that it took 5 minutes to prepare and the clean up was quick. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mssyann8

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States