Swiss Cheesy Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I don't normally enjoy cauliflower, but this was tasty. I seasoned the sauce with salt, pepper, garlic powder and ground mustard. I used a 6 oz bag of shredded swiss cheese, but next time I won't add the extra cheese cause that made the sauce almost too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I loved this dish. I am not a huge swiss cheese fan so I was a bit worried but it came out fantastic. It was the perfect amount of sauce for the cauliflower. Everyone thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Very good. Probably made twice as much sauce as was actually needed. I read the idea about dry mustard & paprika after the fact - I'm sure that would've really made it pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I made this to take to a cookout and it was great without any changes. I'm also adding this recipe to my holiday dinner this year as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
Pretty good, made a LOT of sauce, but I didn't mind - I served this with fresh snow peas and the sauce was great on the peas. I might even add snow peas to this recipe next time. I did add a bit of mustard to the sauce - adds a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I bring this to my family gatherings and everyone loves it...even if they aren't a fan of cauliflower to begin with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
If it's too bland, throw some dry mustard in with the flour at the beginning and sprinkle some paprika on top after baking. My kids ate this, so it automatically gets a higer mark from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
I too must agree that the sauce alone was a bit bland. Don't know what the first reviewer meant about the dish not needing the milk and flour. That's how you start any cheese sauce. Anyway, I added garlic and onion powders and black pepper and it was still rather uninteresting so I thought about what it is that makes fondue so tasty. In my opinion it's the wine. With that addition it turned out nicely. Thanks Brenda for a good start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
I found this to be very bland and I even added diced onions, Worcestershire sauce and mustard! It didn't seem to need the flour and milk as this took away from the cheesiness. Sorry, this one is just not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States