Swiss Cheesy Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Good basic recipe. I did add some white wine and dry mustard as others suggested. Tasted really good, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I make this over and over now, especially for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINGINGCHEF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
We made this recipe for our Oktoberfest and it was a hit. The students made the dish and everyone loved it. Teachers were asking for the recipe the following day. We topped it with bread crumbs to add texture and dotted it with a bit more butter. It makes a lovely casserole. Just cooked it myself at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I followed some of the advice of the other reviewers and used a little white wine. 1 1/2 c. milk and 1/2 c. white wine. I didn't add extra salt as I didn't want it too salty. I'll update how it was after we try it with dinner. EDITED: My family inhaled it, even my cauliflower-hating husband. It's a little bland, I might add some dry mustard next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Bland on it's own, but I added a bit of pepper, cayenne, mustard, and nutmeg and that turned it into a winner. It is saucy though and I might cut the sauce down by half next time. A nice warm comfort food for winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This was good. I added some breadcumbs & additional cheese on top of the dish. It was slightly bland but it complimented the spicy lamb cutlets I made very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Just like my nan used to make, although i did add salt and more cheese and a bit of mustard to the sauce, and extra cheese on top, cause i love cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgend, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I love cauliflower and when it is hot and covered with cheese - even better! I used 2 heads of cauliflower. For the sauce, I used about 2 tbsp. of olive oil inplace of the butter. I added chicken soup mix, onion powder and garlic powder to the sauce. Too bad I did not read the other reviews - but next time i will probably add mustard or mustard powder to give it a bit of a kick. I added shredded mozzerela cheese the last 2 minutes of baking time, so that the cheese would not burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I should have read the reviews. This made WAY too much sauce, and it was so bland and floury-tasting. I would have had to add a ton more cheese to make it how I'd like, and I just didn't think it would be worth it. Not recommended. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This was good could have used something. I seasoned this with some ground mustard and some chicken boulion and served it with chicken courdon blue. Everyone said it was great. I only used about 3 0z of swiss cause that was all I had but it was still cheesy. I think I will make this again. Oh and my two year old year old had some and said Yum which is a good sign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States