Swiss Cheese Scramble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
This was really wonderful but I didn't use as much cheese. I really liked fixing it the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
I make this dish quite frequently & it is wonderful! To simplify things I use a can of real bacon bits & use sliced cheese when I don't have shredded on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
Served this at a ladies' brunch and it received rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
This was the best! I used 2 cups of bread cubes - 1 did not seem enough. I also used phony bacon, and half the cheese. Everyone loved it for brunch. This is a easy one and a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
mmmmmmmm, how could something with all these luscious ingredients not come out tasting anything but yummy? i factored this recipe down to a third & ended up with a perfect brunch for two. an additional treat was being able to prepare this dish the night before. a quick minute under the broiler gave the bread crumb topping additional color & crunch. many thanks jeanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This was really light and custardy and had alot of flavor from the bacon. I cooked the bacon in the microwave oven and instead of scrambling the eggs in butter, I used a little of the bacon grease. I used half and half too. I prepared this the night before for company and they really enjoyed it with some fresh melon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Awesome! I have never had to pass out so many recipies. I added two cups of bread cubes, for the same reason some have stated before and I added my secret scrambled egg ingredient...two tablespoons of whatever mustard you like. It doesn't taste mustardy at all but give the eggs such a depth of flavor! Its good reheated too. Love this and my boys are already begging for me to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This is just an awesome recipe. I made 2 days ahead and it was fine. Couple of tips....recipe calls for 16 oz of swiss. I used 6 oz and it was plenty. Also, double the bread as suggested by others. I covered with foil while baking. Finally, next time I make I will definitely cut way back on the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Good flavour, but too much work if you follow the instructions. I did enjoy the Swiss cheese as a change from Cheddar in most of the night-before breakfast recipes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States