Swiss Cheese Scramble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
I make this dish quite frequently & it is wonderful! To simplify things I use a can of real bacon bits & use sliced cheese when I don't have shredded on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
This was really wonderful but I didn't use as much cheese. I really liked fixing it the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
Served this at a ladies' brunch and it received rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
Very tasty. Takes longer to prepare than indicated in the recipe, though. For instance, I grated the cheese instead of buying it pre-grated. Also, I don't have a pan that can cook a pound of bacon all at once so cooking it in batches makes for a longer preparation time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
This was the best! I used 2 cups of bread cubes - 1 did not seem enough. I also used phony bacon, and half the cheese. Everyone loved it for brunch. This is a easy one and a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
mmmmmmmm, how could something with all these luscious ingredients not come out tasting anything but yummy? i factored this recipe down to a third & ended up with a perfect brunch for two. an additional treat was being able to prepare this dish the night before. a quick minute under the broiler gave the bread crumb topping additional color & crunch. many thanks jeanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I wanted to serve this to a group of 40 people so I tried it out first for a small brunch. Everyone really liked it but thought a little kick would make it even more delicious. I will serve Tabasco on the side. I also added a little more bread, less cheese and added green onions. I am also going to do a sausage one for the group I'm serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
we are very disappointed with this recipe. i wanted to use up some swiss cheese i had on hand and thought this would be a nice change for a dinner. first, it took much, much longer to prepare than stated and i even had my husband helping me. second, it called for too much cheese. maybe half the amount and change the type to mozzarella and it would be better? third, the bread crumbs on top made for a strange texture. all in all, it was edible. and i'm very disappointed since the ingredients aren't exactly cheap. all the 5 star ratings were very misleading on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Good flavour, but too much work if you follow the instructions. I did enjoy the Swiss cheese as a change from Cheddar in most of the night-before breakfast recipes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States