Swiss Cheese Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Very good recipe. I liked the idea of it being four servings using 1 pound of meat. I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Not much flavor will add extra seasoning and ketchup in and over the meat if I make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weaverized

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
It seemed a little dry and kind of came out like a brick. The crackers didn't do much for flavour...I thought it would give the meatloaf a slight buttery taste, but they didn't. I probably wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I substituted turkey for beef, but still unbelievably quick, easy and delicious. My boyfriend said I can go ahead and make this once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I will start by saying that I do not like meatloaf. I made this because my husband likes meatloaf and loves swiss cheese. The only thing I changed was adding some zucchini, squash and carrots that I had run through the food processor. I used the 7% fat ground beef and still had quite a bit of grease that I poured out of the pan, maybe from the cheese. The meatloaf did not slice neatly and looked pretty unappetizing so I was prepared for us to look for an alternative dinner. I was wrong, it was really good (and remember, I don't like meatloaf). My husband took one bite and said, "This may be one of my favorite meals that you make." Wow!! I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I put a couple strips of bacon across the top of it and we all loved it. I could tell that this meatloaf would have tasted wonderful even without the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skibizzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
It was excellent! I actually ended up using colbyjack cheese because thats all I had and it still turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was very tasty! I used swiss cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
awesome and so easy to make....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Just delicious! Made it with half ground turkey and half ground beef - a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States