Swiss Cheese Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I added 1/2 cup of shredded carrots and a dash of Worcestershire sauce. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I've made this recipe many times. My family loves it! My two boys in college asked for the recipe and make it a couple times a month. Only changes I make is increasing the spices a little. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I love meatloaf and I am the only one in the family that eats it. However, this was eaten with zest. I did make a couple changes based on what I had. I chopped onion and garlic together and added some fresh chopped basil to the mix. I used turkey meat so added some wortshire sauce. I also used panko because I didn't have crackers. I love swiss cheese so this was a great meal for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcie Numan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I made this for my husband who is a huge meatloaf lover and he loved it, of course. But the reason this recipe gets 5 stars is because I loved it, and I normally hate meatloaf. Great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Good change from tomato based meatloaf. Made as directed, very easy and quick to throw together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
We really liked this-the addition of Swiss and sage gave this meatloaf a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
My husband loves this!!! A delicious twist on an old family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I tampered with the recipe a bit 1 egg 1/4 c. evap milk 1/2 c. plain bread crumbs 1/2 c. diced onion 1 tsp garlic powder 1 tsp onion powder (salt n pepper to taste) 3/4 c. bacon 1 c. swiss cheese Cook thoroughly - sprinkle top with 1/4 c. bacon and 1/2 c swiss cheese - put in oven for 3-5 minutes until melted - Very yummy as I am not a red sauce meatloaf person
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was very good, next time I will make it with about a 1/2 cup of Swiss cheese and a different kind of cheese, the Swiss just had too strong of a flavor for me even though I usually love Swiss cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Yummy and it turned out perfectly, not too greasy or crumbly. I didn't have any buttery crackers or enough saltines, so I used about 1/2 cup of bread crumbs and 1/2 stick of butter. By far the simplest meatloaf I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethel Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States