Swiss Chard with Pinto Beans and Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was very good. Used black beans and sauteed some onions with the garlic and red pepper. Used Feta Cheese. This recipe is a great vegetarian mail course or can be served as a hearty side dish. n
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This was the best!!! I subbed the pintos for black beans and used halved cherry tomatoes...it was yummy just the right mix of flavors...wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChristinaW
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Absolutely DELICIOUS!!! One of my new favorites! I used black beans instead of pinto and did up the Red Pepper flakes to make it a little more zippy. Served over whole wheat pasta. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristinaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chehalis, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Every time i make this, it's all I want to eat off my plate! So good! The lime really brings it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I made the recipe as it was written, it was wonderful. The combination of flavors was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
What an interesting recipe! I used fire roasted canned tomatoes instead of fresh and added half a diced onion. For some reason I really wanted jalepenos in this dish so I added 1/2 of a seeded jalepeno, diced. I served this over white jasmine rice with sliced avocado. The avocado was so delicious..the cool rich taste blended so smoothly with the acidic tomatoes and slightly bitter swiss chard. I'd like to try this with mixed beans and fresh mozzarella cheese too. Definitely try this one..It's an unusual but very yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Excellent! I ad-libbed a bit b/c of hazards of frying: I steamed the red chard/stems and separately cooked the garlic with a can of Great Northern beans over medium heat; then I mixed the greens & beans, added some butter, olive oil, freshly squeezed lime juice. Topped it with parmesan - definitely an ad-lib job, but tasted amazing!! And took no time at all to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Fantastic! We used black beans instead of pinto and chose to use the chard stalks in addition to the leaf. This is a great dish and can be served as a main dish with a salad. It would also be great with some rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This was super good. Served with rotini pasta dressed with a little bit of olive oil and red wine vinegar. Didn't have a tomato while making it so I used about 2 1/2 tbs tomato sauce and it all turned out delicious. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States