Swiss Chard with Pinto Beans and Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Best. Side dish. Ever. Period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
We loved this recipe! Since I didn't have goat cheese, I used three little triagles of Laughing Cow Garlic & Herb cheese. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Used Feta, black beans instead of pinto. Added extra chard. This recipe was the best! Will be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
mmmm wow! i had to sub a few things but this is a recipe you can do that with to a certain extent. didn't have goat cheese, used cream cheese. didn't even have a can of beans so i used imitation CRAB. i also added a little red wine after sauteeing. baked and ate with crackers. YUMMY!!WOW!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bayard, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeyita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
A little goat cheese goes a long way in this dish, which is good as it was expensive. I enjoyed the flavors and colors, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyrobinm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was surprisingly delicious, and so easy to prepare! I used kidney beans because I'm not a huge fan of pintos, but I can see how this would really work with the pintos. I used olive oil, and I covered the pan after adding the cheese rather than baking the dish. I thought the lime juice would stand out, but it blended in perfectly. The only change I'd make is to add more chard and tomato. Great combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
We made this using a clay chamba baking dish and loved the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I thought this was just okay. We make a warm white bean salad that is very similar to this but without a green (other than fresh parsley) and it's much better. I didn't like the texture of the chard... thought it was weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hobbycook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Excellent recipe - my 18 year old daughter who doesn't like chard ate this and had seconds. I made a few changes: I added the cheese at the end and left pot covered so no need to bake as recipe had suggested....I used no butter (didn't miss it), used mozzarella instead of goat cheese (still yummy), and used a 15 oz can of diced petite tomatoes instead of fresh tomato. Substantial recipe and nice textures, served it with a fish recipe and it was a good alternative to rice or potatoes with the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States