Swiss Chard with Garbanzo Beans and Fresh Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This was amazing, I made it with Spinach because I didn't have chard, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
This recipe was so yummy! I didn't have green onions or shallots on hand, so I minced some fresh garlic (maybe about 4-5 cloves), heated it in the oil and then followed the directions as is. The fresh tomatoes add such a nice flavor and the garbanzo beans give it a hardy taste. Definitely making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
WOW! this is wonderful --thank you! my husband even liked it. I happened to have fresh tomatos from the farmers market and it was really yummy. thanks, I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I have made this recipe several times and it is always a big hit. Throwing in some hot chili paste which gives it a really nice kick. I have also made this without the beans and served it as a burger condiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
My neighbor gave me wonderful swiss chard from her garden, inspiring me to try this recipe. I liked the addition of the Garbanzo beans and tomatoes alot. I added several cloves of fresh garlic, juice and zest from half a lemon to brighten-up the heaviness of the swiss chard. Was great served with pork roast and mashed potatoes. Worth a try for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canaan Valley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I was pleasantly surprised to find this to be a hearty side dish, and tasty, too! I ventured on this because I needed to include green leafy vegetables and legumes for a nutritional diet during pregnancy. It was really yummy. I love chard now and I'm going to keep this in my repertoire of healthy meals. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Altadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
excellent, healthy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Big Daddy
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Made this dish for 2007's thanksgiving and it was a huge success in my house. the beans added a very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Daddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This recipe was fantastic! It's delicious and a great source of iron and other nutrients that compliment my vegetarian diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This recipe is very good but I like to add a lot of garlic to it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camila T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States