Swiss Chard with Garbanzo Beans and Fresh Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Changed: used 1 whole can beans, 3 cups fresh spinach leaves (instead swiss chard), added 2 cloves garlic, used 4 roma tomatoes, and left out lemon. Was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Super easy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Delicious! My husband said he would have been happy just eating this side dish as the main course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juli Warfel Bitler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dade City, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Make this routinely. It is fast, easy and very tasty as written. I have also put in chicken and have used all sorts of beans. The other tasty thing I add just to change it up is a little jerk seasoning. It is a delicious and filling meal with the chicken. Makes using your loads of chard easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Wow! Such a simple dish with simple ingredients, I did not expect it to be so delicious! With lots of lovely chard doing well in out garden, we will definitely be enjoying this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I know that I'm in the minority here but this was really not very good. It was edible and that's about it. Very bland and just plain boring. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Carmelize the shallot if you have time. Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPFSTAPF
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Great vegetarian dish. The natural flavors of the chick peas and chard really come out in this dish. I like to serve it with one or two other vegetarian dishes (such as quinoa) for a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I had to make a few adjustments to make do with what I had in our kitchen. Only had one regular onion so used that instead of shallots and green onions, used kidney beans instead of garbanzo and forgot the lemon! But still it was really good. I didn't cook the chard as much as I have in the past and it gave the recipe a crispy flavor. Very very good and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I didn't have shallots or green onion, so I just used regular onion and cooked it down a little more. It was very good! I liked it cold with crusty bread for lunch the next day even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States