Swiss Chard with Garbanzo Beans and Fresh Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Suprisingly good- but a couple of musts: 1. You must add feta cheese in at the end 2. You must add a garlic clove and 3. You must cook the Swiss chard right through or it will be chewy... No one likes chewy Swiss chard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
LOVED IT! Healthy, simple, inexpensive and delicious. I was able to prepare it the suggested way and I modified it so my special needs students could make it in the microwave too. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
this was fabulous. just added some garlic and stuck with the recipe as is. great warm or cold and I do believe i will buy some pita bread tommorrow and have some on that!!!thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This dish was delicious! I added a clove of garlic and served it over pasta as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
We also added chopped garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Great side dish that can be eaten hot or cold. I added red bell pepper and a teensy bit of thyme. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
this was my first time cooking with swiss chard and I had no idea what to do. this recipe is so colorful, healthy and delicious, not to mention so simple to make. I did use some white onion as well, and minced garlic. Instead of regular olive oil, I used garlic infused. This added intensely to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Great healthy recipe loaded with iron and fiber. Lemon added a very nice brightness to the flavor of the swiss chard. Worked great served with grilled fish. Thanks for submitting !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
A friend from work gave me a bag of big leaves with red stems and I looked at her and asked what is it? .. Swiss Chard she said.. ( we dont grow this in the Philippines.. lol) Well after I found a recipe to cook it.. it turned out its a very good side dish for Fish.. and I can also use my fathers tomato that he grows from his garden.. Thank you Syd for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edwina411

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I've made this several times, usually adding a little (a small clove) of finely minced garlic. Sometimes I haven't had shallot or green onions on hand, so I have used regular white or yellow (or even red) onion chopped finely. I have also sometimes only had canned tomatoes on hand, and it still turns out great. I usually add a bit more spice than salt and pepper. Red pepper flakes and a bit of basil or oregano are a great addition. This turns out great every time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States