Swiss Chard with Garbanzo Beans and Fresh Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
it tastes like i'm eating dirt. in a good way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Very tasty and easy. I used canned diced tomatos and sweet onions instead of shallots and green onions, and also added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
We've never eaten Swiss Chard before, we recently signed up for a CSA (Community Supported Agriculture) program and this week we got some amazing swiss chard in our box. We tried this recipe and it was amazing! We substituted a lime since we didnt have a lemon in the fridge. It still turned out great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonicaTheKiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This dish is fantastic! We served it as a side to salmon. Even my meat-loving partner though it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This is one of my favorite recipes to use up my Swiss chard and tomatoes from the garden. The small addition of lemon juice at the end adds a great little bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Amazing! This dish is one of my new favorite things to eat. My three year old daughter said "wow, you made this mommy?", as she gobbled up a large portion. I diced the tomatoes. And I saved the stems and made a recipe from simple recipes site called Sauteed Swiss Chard Ribs with Cream and Pasta. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
5 star for simplicity and taste. I must admit i was skeptical on this one: really? 5 stars for swiss chard? but, yeah, 5 stars for swiss chard! i had to substitute since it was a last minute, make-do-with-what-is-in-my-cupboard recipe. For the shallots and green onion, i used red onion, i never saute with olive oil (not healthy!) so i used 1T coconut oil and i added cayenne for a little spice (recommended from another reviewer) and loved it! I admit i feel funny giving it 5 stars after all this substituting, but i can only imagine what it would be like if stayed true to the recipe...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I love this recipe, thank you so much. I wasn't expecting much but the flavours are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Very delicious and so healthy. I recommend steaming the Swiss chard for 6-7 minutes, then following the recipe. I find wilted swiss chard a bit tough, so the steaming really helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Good! Next time I'll chop the chard more but that's my bad. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Veggie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States