Swiss Chard with Garbanzo Beans and Fresh Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
A huge hit with the family. Used grape tomatoes and extra garbanzo beans. Didn't have scallions or shallot, so used leeks instead. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I thought this was a quick and simple, full of flavor recipe. I was shocked that it was as flavorful as it was with just salt and pepper to season it with. Been on a garbanzo bean kick and this has become a favorite for myself, my friend, and even my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Volleyballmom
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Soooooo good. Added a little bit of chilli flakes and after I tried it I did add a little feta and preferred that. This is a keeper for sure. Thanks Syd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I got swiss chard at the farmer's market yesterday since it looked so green and beautiful. However I did not know how to cook it, and just found this recipe and tried it today. Wow...Love it!!!!I got a lot of compliment from my family! I added soy source to this recipe and it turned out great for our asian bud! For my kids, I put shred cheese top on it and broiled....and my kids said "Yummmy!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Love how quick and easy this recipe is. I somehow used all my tomatoes earlier this week so I subtracted it as an ingredient and think this is great without. Served it with brown rice and now I'm satisfied for the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This was fantastic! I made changes based on other reviews. I caramelized onions in a little veg stock, added finely chopped chard stalks, and garlic. Added Jerk seasonings, chopped chard leaves, (along kale and spinach, they needed to be used up), white beans, tomatoes, and served over a bulgar and whole wheat couscous medley that had a tomato base. It has so many big flavors, you would never guess it was a vegan-friendly meal. Will definitely be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I added Feta at the very end and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
this is very good.....instead of oil, i browned some peppered bacon side meat, the continued....no onions/green onions....delicious! used up some canned chopped tomatoes. worked out perfectly! thanks for the post Syd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I added extra garlic and used yellow onion because I didn't have shallots and green onions. I, too, used Fire Roasted Tomatoes with Garlic and I thought to add a few tablespoons of white wine. Thank you for the blend of garbanzos and chard! It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I make this all the time. It's a great side dish for chicken or fish. Don't skip the lemon at the end. It's critical to the balance of the dish, really brings the flavours out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States