Swiss Chard with Garbanzo Beans and Fresh Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Very good! Added the whole can of garbanzo beans since I wasn't sure what to do with the remaining amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ade
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This recipe is extremely tasty and clearly okay for people who are culinarily challenged (the first veggies I've cooked in about three years. Sad but true). I used four large swiss chard leaves, a whole can of garbanzos, and two roma tomatoes. Also threw in some garlic with the onions at the beginning, and cayenne paper to taste. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was great!!!! added 3 slices of turkey bacon for a lil more flavor...My 4yr old daughter loved it (we just called it spinach) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was delicious and easy! I used garlic and a small onion instead of shallot. I used a can of diced tomatos and a whole can of garbanzos. Also added a little Bragg's Liquid Aminos to give it salt(could use soy sauce). Ate it over couscous for a vegetarian main dish. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I had never eaten swiss chard, garbanzo beans or shallots prior to making this recipe. It was an easy recipe and the lemon juice was the perfect final touch. I will definitely make this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lori010993

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Delicious! I added a whole (15 oz) can of garbanzos as I served this over rice as the main dish. I used organic chard and sea salt, and it was so flavorful, I will be making this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I loved this recipe! Easy to prepare and a pleasant combining of flavors and textures. I thought the 4 serving yield was a bit of a stretch though but that may be more my use of it as main course on top of udon noodles. Next time I will use more tomatoes and wedge them rather than slice them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I loved this. The hint of lemon was a great lasting flavor. I wish I had followed the directions to include the entire bunch of Chard. When I initially chopped the whole bunch it looked like too much so I held back. I also think next time I will add a crunchy topping... maybe some chopped almonds. I ate this as a main dish and used as a side for my husband we both really liked it and I'll definitely be making this for myself often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This is an excellent side dish. It would go well with bbq'd steak, chicken etc. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
My husband really liked this one and my 3 year old ate it all up. Now I know what to do when my Dad gives me a bag of chard from his garden. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States